## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE (DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE) (CENTRAL BOARD OF EXCISE AND CUSTOMS)

## Notification No.118/2017 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 21st December, 2017 30 Agrahayana 1939 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the notification of the Central Board of Excise and Customs No.113/2017-CUSTOMS (N.T.), dated 07<sup>th</sup> December, 2017 except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Excise and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 22<sup>nd</sup> December, 2017, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

## SCHEDULE-I

Sl.No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees	
(1)	(2)	(3)	
		(a)	(b)
		(For Imported	(For Export
		Goods)	Goods)
1.	Australian Dollar	49.95	48.20
2.	Bahrain Dinar	175.75	164.20
3.	Canadian Dollar	50.80	49.10
4.	Chinese Yuan	9. 90	9. 60
5.	Danish Kroner	10.40	10.00
6.	EURO	77.40	74.75
7.	Hong Kong Dollar	8.30	8.05

8.	Kuwait Dinar	219.40	204.95
9.	New Zealand Dollar	45.75	44.10
10.	Norwegian Kroner	7.75	7.45
11.	Pound Sterling	87.10	84.10
12.	Qatari Riyal	18. 10	17.10
13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	17.65	16.55
14.	Singapore Dollar	48.45	46.85
15.	South African Rand	5.20	4.85
16.	Swedish Kroner	7.75	7.50
17.	Swiss Franc	66.05	63.85
18.	UAE Dirham	18.05	16.85
19.	US Dollar	64.90	63.20

## SCHEDULE-II

Sl.No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees	
(1)	(2)	(3)	
		(a)	(b)
		(For Imported	(For Export
		Goods)	Goods)
1.	Japanese Yen	57.40	55.50
2.	Kenya Shilling	64. 90	60.65

[F.No. 468/01/2017-Cus.V]

(B. Konthoujam) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India TELE: 011-2309 5541